I got a plan.jpg

My Duchess has a Heart of Gold


My Duchess has a Heart of Gold


February 2016 - New video release from our Locomotive EP.


“More assured and taut then, is the E.P.’s single, ‘My Duchess has a Heart of Gold.’ It’s call and response motif, draws up the playful nature of the music, and the sound of being in the coolest gang in town." - PureMzine


special mentions

Video directed, shot and edited by Brian Benjamin Dwyer (www.madramorproductions.com)

Cast: Dominic MacHale (lead), Stephen Dwyer, Colm MacSweeny, Graham Sheehan, Ronan MacSweeny and Zoe the Dog.

Special thanks to Mercury Goes Retrograde Vintage Clothes Shop, Langford Row Coffee and Music Store, Giada Orlandi and Simon MacHale.

  • Produced by James O'Leary

  • Music & Lyrics written by James O'Leary

  • Recorded by Joe McGrath at Hellfire Studios, Dublin

  • Mixed by Alex Borwick

  • Mastered by Fergal Davis


  • Rob Grant - Trumpet, Lead Vocals

  • Liam Ryan - Trumpet

  • Ciaran Sutton - Saxophone

  • James O'Leary - Trombone, Vocals

  • Finnian Kelly - Trombone

  • Lorcan Brennan - Trombone

  • Brian Larkin - Tuba

  • Fiachra Kinder - Snare Drum, Cymbals

  • Conor MacSweeny - Snare Drum, Cymbals

  • Darragh McGrath - Bass Drum